Finally…back in my Studio

I had a great spring, summer and fall, teaching wonderfully dedicated students. I certainly enjoyed my commutes from Portland to Great Diamond Island and Peaks Island to instruct drawing courses. The “Digital Sketchbook” class was an adventure, digitally drawing in visually rich locations in Portland and South Portland. The creative and individual minds of the students, in all of the classes, were an inspiration in the spirit of learning. Which is why I am happy to be back full time in my drawing and carving studio…I need to continue my own drawing practice to stay one step ahead of my evolving students! …but also, to have uninterrupted time to focus on developing a new level of skills with drawing.  And to work towards a new body of work with wood and metal sculptures.

Leave a Reply

